You can do many things in Bulk Upload besides just Uploading a New File, while is covered in the How To article.
My Existing Files - you can see all existing work here, even if you forgot to save! VAN remembers for you.
Administer Bulk Upload Batches - this is where you can see a record of all your successful and completed bulk uploads. The status must say '100% completed' for it to be done.
Saved Mapping Templates - this is where you can see all your saved mapping templates.